Production

To be able to create a final idea I need to make sure I have created a wide range of photos that correlate with my original ideas but also anything that inspired me to add to that idea. One of these is to have the masked model to be alone and not hiding behind anything because I could possibly change that when editing things to my liking. Taking a wide range of photos will help me in choosing which one would work with what but also I can do many edits before choosing my favourite.

In the picture below this is a starting image I took. The reason why I started with a white background and bright light on the model is because I wanted to try different ways in which the light could create the shadow but also if it impacts the face within the photo. Main idea was to have a person with a mask on when I first created some ideas to go off, I added to this by having the model to vape through the mask to make it look like the monster so to speak breathes out smoke.

IMG_0608.JPG

In this picture below it correlates with the top idea only this time I tried a picture without a shadow but also took a picture with a little less vapour. I liked this one more because if I try to edit this in Photoshop I can easily go around the person whereas with the other one I may need to decide if I want the shadow of the background included.

IMG_0609

Within this picture the idea was to have a black background which could of made a background of a poster or something similar. I like the way the background is set out but the thing that ruins this is the fact in which it is blurry. The thing I’m going to take on in the future if I try another photography is to make sure to wait a few more seconds before I move the camera so I can get a better picture and make sure it is in focus.

IMG_0617

Below the picture is basically correlating with the picture above. Again the picture is blurry and like stated I will make changes when making future projects. This picture could be good in a way too because hidden could also be disfigured and with this blur this makes the model/monster character look this way. In both pictures I feel like if this was in focus the lighting and other things taking into consideration this could of possibly made the mask and the vape smoke stand out compared to the background.

IMG_0618

In my original idea I chose to just have a model in a mask. I decided more as I got more into the research stage where I was then able to build up on my idea. I was inspired to have another person because if I am going to create a poster then I needed a main character in the monster and then another character the monster goes after. I like this picture below as the lighting is right for the photo, keeping the idea hidden within this photo was by adding the hat which makes the light around the eyes a little more darker. What I wished within this photo was that the hair was out of the jumper. A problem with this photo is the smile in which the model has, this doesn’t portray a horror genre feel.

IMG_0619

Within this picture I used a different style of background instead of white I used brown. Here I used bulb lighting and I think this is perfect for this photo. Although the person is not hidden by anything, if I edit this into another photo with one of the images in the top part of this blog then I am able to play around but I can also change the layers so the monster is on the front while the character is hiding behind.

IMG_0623.JPG

In the photo below I asked the model to act like she was running away from something that is out of the ordinary. The lighting makes the person see able but also makes the small things standout. I like the way in which the model shoes concentration in what they are doing like I asked. This image could work perfectly when edited with one of the top images and with the idea I said from the last picture.

IMG_0630.jpg

Leave a comment