Legal and Ethical Constraints

With any work that is completed the one legal constraints that I have to think about affecting my work is copyright. In the film i plan to film i haven’t took another ideas, i have used it as inspiration to improve what i want to film based on the research i had conducted earlier in the project. I plan on using the voices that have been recorded and any background noise that may be picked up for added affect. The things i might need to get sound for is wind because when i plan do film there is a storm (wet and windy weather) and if someones talking about things that shouldn’t be a part then i can add wind to make it go with other clips. I am not going to add any music into the film as there is no need. For any added extra wind noises when i don’t want talking i will use Final Cut Pro. For this i don’t need to ask for permission as this is part of the programme.

Another part of my work i need to consider when filming is ethical constraints. The BBFC is part of the ethical constraints on my footage. I think my film would be PG because there isn’t much violence, there is some amount of suspense and when there is some violence its closer to the end. I also feel like this should be PG because within my film there will be no discriminating language which a child may not be able to watch if this was going to be in my film. There is no drugs or any imitable behaviour that are involved as this isn’t part of the planning my ideas. The language I plan to use in the film is easy and understanding one that kids of all ages would get without any swearing that a child might be able to pick up from watching small films. Sticking with my ideas there will be no nudity or any sexual activity with this nothing being implied with sexual activity. The threat and any violence that is included within my fil is when the clown walks out and traps them in an area where they cant, before they try to get away it is a simple stroll with no harm done. Then the violence starts when the two main characters try to get away which the clown doesn’t like before hitting them with the bat in its hand.

 

Leave a comment