Research for The Meeting

 

I found this trailer on YouTube and it kind of correlates with my idea of waiting for people to enter or peak at the hiding place. Seeing this trailer inspired my idea of having a random altercation with somebody or a group of people. Transitions of what looks like a light being turned on and off to add an affect of suspense towards the audience. Camera work is trying to give a view from each corners. Example of this is when the paper boat goes down the drain hole and it shows the view of the child trying to look for it, seeing if he can reach it then the scene where the camera gets changed to behind the child but also on the clown and the paper boat. Props like newspapers with pictures of the clown but also the detail behind the clown. When the clown strikes the most its night time which the natural colours are darker but also because it is raining its that little but more darker. The light colours in the trailer are when they’re having a ride around on bikes and also when they are trying to find out more information about the clown.

 

 

I found this trailer video on YouTube and it kind of correlates with an idea I have come up with. The idea that I came up with on the horror film where I want to film in a forest type of park but with too many trees with no sign of an escape being easily made. Seeing this trailer gave me an idea that I could use a transition or ending where the light/sun is flickering to give the added affect at the end especially when editing my piece. The transitions being used in the video is any person who finds a clue and then goes to another room to try the next riddle. In other parts in some transitions it shows the time remaining to gather all clues before they can leave. These transitions are quite clever as it relates to the theme. The low camera shot and some high camera shots give an intake to the actors moods but also what movement may of the been the wrong one. Props used in the trailer is everything that would be in a household apart from the worms. At the start its really light but as soon as the actors go inside the house then it seems like it has gone really dark, seems to create suspense for the watcher.

 

 

I found this horror film trailer on YouTube. The parts where people are talking to each other in front or from the side of one person which is an idea I want to do in my own film. While watching the trailer you can see that during the day friends want to help the person from when its light but when its dark that is when the horror character’s act the most (night). The inspiration I’ve took from this is trailer is how I want the camera angle to be when two people are talking. Whether that would be at a full 90 degree angle or if I want to do it from behind the characters. Props that are used in this is a mirror which is used to try and speak to the dead mother or something that is haunting the girl. The transitions made in this film are from things like blood to a create to complete black to another scene. The use of different camera shots is also something I plan to do in different areas.

Leave a comment